PAGE International Screenwriting Awards
      Top 10 Screenplays| New Listings | Browse| Submit/Edit Script Listings| Reports| Discounts| Subscribe|

WinningScripts: Browse/Search Scripts

 
Pro Spotlight Script:
After a tragic death, a grieving mother moves into an isolated farm to help her troubled teenage son cope – only to discover the farm is haunted by the ghost of a young man who committed suicide there, and he’s targeted her son as his next victim. 1st Place, Stage 32/Happy Writers New Blood, 2015.

(Displaying records 476 thru 500 of 887 records)
Searching for: All formats, All genres, All contests, Any budget, Sort by *

By Rita Carbon.

Fired from her work and dumped by her boyfriend, a clinically depressed mathematician goes on an unsuccessful suicidal spree until she learns that someone else tries to kill her.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 10/19/2017; Updated: 10/19/2017 )

By Rita Carbon.

A comedy in the vein of Monty Python about the historical roots and the name origin of the famous British surreal comedy group.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 10/19/2017; Updated: 10/19/2017 )

By Kathryn Kelly.

A biker’s daughter falls hard for the new Prez of the Death Dwellers MC. He’s a man with a fast life, hard living, and a detrimental secret.

[Contact Author]

Format: TV Pilot

(Posted: 10/17/2017; Updated: 10/17/2017 )

By Pascal Adam.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 10/07/2017; Updated: 10/07/2017 )

By Sarah Edmondson, Julia Crane.

When a young woman checks the box, 'donate body to science,' she never dreams she'll awaken three years later as a lethal cyborg. In the vein of “Ghost in the Shell” and “Lucy.”

[Contact Author]

Format: TV Pilot

(Posted: 10/01/2017; Updated: 10/01/2017 )

By Sarah Edmondson.

A teenager serves out her probation helping an elderly woman operate a mysterious bed and breakfast in the Arizona desert, which sits just outside a door leading to other worlds. There's only one rule: Never lock the door. In the vein of “Haven,” and “The Mortal Instruments”

[Contact Author]

Format: TV Pilot

(Posted: 10/01/2017; Updated: 10/01/2017 )

By Sarah Edmondson.

When a teenage socialite is sexually assaulted, she is forbidden from identifying her attacker by her father, who fears the impact of the truth on his re-election. The life of a wealthy politician’s daughter is not as charming as we think. In the vein of “Gossip Girl.”

[Contact Author]

Format: TV Pilot

(Posted: 10/01/2017; Updated: 10/01/2017 )

By Jonathan LaPoma.  Interviews

The summer after graduating from college, a troubled 22-year-old takes a cross-country US road trip with a friend, hoping to find the inspiration to reach his songwriting potential, start a band, and avoid student teaching in the fall. Synopsis

[Contact Author]

Format: Novel

(Posted: 10/01/2017; Updated: 12/04/2017 )

By Jordan Baines.

When a series of TEOTWAWKI events ripple out and crush the U.S. power grid and population, a group of surviving teens struggle to carve out a new future in their small town. Synopsis PDF Excerpt

[Contact Author]

Format: TV Pilot

(Posted: 09/28/2017; Updated: 11/05/2017 )

By Russell Chan.

Two lovers face a big challenge to their relationship: the decent boyfriend has to become a con artist so his con artist girlfriend can become a decent woman. Synopsis

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 09/24/2017; Updated: 11/07/2017 )

By Russell Chan.

A young film distributor whose father was killed by a terrorist takes on the world's most notorious terrorist by distributing a film that exposes his best kept secret. Synopsis

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 09/24/2017; Updated: 11/07/2017 )

By michael j shapiro.

When he punks Wall Street, hijacks the Democratic Convention, saves Woodstock and levitates the Pentagon - '60s/'70s cultural-political provocateur Abbie Hoffman barely survives decades of a brutal-secret government campaign to annihilate him only to face his most lethal enemy: HIMSELF!

[Contact Author]

Format: TV Pilot

(Posted: 09/18/2017; Updated: 09/18/2017 )

By Kate Lauryn.

A group of low-life librarians begin to sell BDSM materials, books, and movies to save their library from going under.

[Contact Author]

Format: TV Pilot

(Posted: 09/13/2017; Updated: 09/13/2017 )

By Kate Lauryn.

An origin twist on the story of Swan Lake, Odile discovers she is the black swan – a creature powerful enough to stop the evil sorcerer from ruling Prussia during the bloodiest European war in history in the 1630s. PDF Excerpt

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 09/13/2017; Updated: 12/07/2017 )

By Kate Lauryn.

A talented art student is blackmailed by the Grim Reaper to feed and protect the ghouls in Rhode Island, forcing her to cover up a murder in the process. PDF Excerpt

[Contact Author]

Format: TV Pilot

(Posted: 09/13/2017; Updated: 09/16/2017 )

By Thomas Kearney.

After a plane ticketing mishap lands them in Las Vegas, two brothers and their cousin must deal with all sorts of mishaps ranging from beaten up rentals to an angry bride enroute to Florida. Base on the prank videos of the YouTube group theCHAIZYchannel.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 09/12/2017; Updated: 09/12/2017 )

By Author DSP.

A lone assassin plots the assassination of the 45th President of the United States, while coming to grips with own legacy and his future place in history. (Based on a partially true story from an article written for The Huffington Post in 2016)

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 09/07/2017; Updated: 09/07/2017 )

By Author DSP.

A man witnesses his life story to a journalist about his rise and fall in real estate, flipping homes, family and racial struggles. Yet despite his success and falls, multiple conflicts ensue around as he climbs to the top of success.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 09/07/2017; Updated: 09/07/2017 )

By Author DSP.

Set in the 1970’s within a subdivision of Culver City, CA in Southern California, called Blair Hills, amongst the influx of minorities into a predominantly white neighborhood, an ethically mixed black and white child and his three siblings move in and allow us to view a changing world through the eyes of the youngest among us.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 09/07/2017; Updated: 09/07/2017 )

By Author DSP.

This true story is about a person who acts as his own lawyer, who sues people, places and things from a consumer advocacy perspective, with the vehicle to demonstrate that crusade through the fictional relationship with a sympathetic elderly man who is connected to one of the protagonists' lawsuits. The protagonist, an employee for a drug delivery service, goes against his employers when he finds out that not only have they been scheming their customers, but that some have died.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 09/07/2017; Updated: 09/07/2017 )

By Daniel Duane.

When an academically gifted student with a seemingly average, down-to-earth personality gets into a prominent school only to learn she's getting a partial scholarship, she turns to fraud amidst peer pressure and parental disapproval, and becomes a highly efficient con artist.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 09/03/2017; Updated: 09/03/2017 )

By Daniel Duane.

When a promising female marine with ambitions of being an elite sharpshooter is brushed aside by her superiors, she leads the probe into a mysterious aircraft that goes down over Colorado, learns she is only a minor player in a cover up, and pursues the man who ended her career just as her true identity becomes known.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 09/03/2017; Updated: 09/03/2017 )

By Mark Beech.

Discover the stomach-wrenching truth of how lard brought old enemies together.

[Contact Author]

Format: Short Screenplay

(Posted: 09/02/2017; Updated: 09/02/2017 )

By Mark Beech.

Alligator Jefferson Lee is a trifle vain. Filburt the Sandpiper can't stand being in the same place too long. And the Sand Turtle is an emotional mess. But together they make ideal traveling companions in this quest for fame and the perfect sand dune.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 09/02/2017; Updated: 09/02/2017 )

By Eric Christianson.

A novice vampire hunter seeks to destroy the vile creature who slaughtered his parents and abducted his sister. Standing in his way: the sister, who has turned undead and been tasked with slaying him first.

[Contact Author]

Format: Short Screenplay

(Posted: 09/01/2017; Updated: 09/01/2017 )

(Displaying records 476 thru 500 of 887 records)
Results Page:  1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 |