Banner Ad size: 468 x 60
Banner Ad size: 468 x 60
      Advertising Options| Payment Options| Rate Contests| Best Contests 2018| Contest Discounts|

Right Column Skyscraper
Skyscraper 120 x 600

Sponsor Us

With more than 28,000 registered users, MovieBytes.com®, online since 1997, provides a variety of great ways to deliver your message to aspiring screenwriters worldwide. Please consider any of the following packages, or contact us for a customized sponsorship plan.

NEW! Contests purchasing an advertising package worth $250 or more are now eligible to distribute an unlimited number of FREE subscriptions to WinningScripts PRO, a $29.95 value. Subscriptions may be distributed to your contest winners or finalists as part of your prize package, or to all of your contestants as an incentive to submit. Contact MovieBytes for more details.

(Discounts are available for pre-paid bookings. See our payment page for details.)

Website Ads

Pricing effective February, 2018

Standard Banner Advertisements

Each page on the MovieBytes.com® desktop website carries two standard, 468 x 60 pixel banners in GIF, JPEG, or PNG format. The left-side banner slot is an affordable, shared space in which banners from a variety of sponsors run in random rotation. The right-side banner slot in an exclusive booking sold to one sponsor at a time.

Right Column Advertisements

Most pages on the MovieBytes.com® desktop website carry a distinctive, 120 x 600 pixel right-column "skyscraper" advertisement in GIF, JPEG, or PNG format. This slot is in an exclusive booking sold to one sponsor at a time. (Does not display on WinningScripts.com, or the MovieBytes.com home page.)

Sub Menu Text Ad

The MovieBytes.com® Sub-menu Text ad provides maximum exposure by displaying your 15-word message in the space immediately below the MovieBytes Main Menu on virtually every page of the MovieBytes desktop and mobile websites, like this:


You can run one message exclusively, or up to three messages in random rotation throughout the site. Great value!

  • Sub-Menu Text Ad: $500/month. (Exclusive booking)

Contests Directory Banner Ad

The MovieBytes.com® Contests Directory Banner is a standard, 468 x 60 pixel banner that displays at the very top of the MovieBytes Contests Directory page, as well as all of our contest category pages such as Upcoming Contests, or Studio and TV Network Contests.

Home Page Spotlight Ad

One of our premiere advertising options, the MovieBytes.com® Home Page Spotlight appears immediately to the right of the featured news story on the home page of both the desktop and mobile versions of the site.

High Visibility for Your Ad!

Updated: 06/24/2018

The MovieBtyes Home Page Spotlight ad is our most popular advertising option, and sells exclusively to one sponsor at a time. The Spotlight slot usually books several months in advance, so contact MovieBytes to check for availability. $500/month.

Mid-Page Billboard

Another premiere advertising slot, the MovieBytes.com® Mid-Page Billboard is our largest advertising option, at 800 x 600 pixels, and displays on every page of the site - desktop and mobile - with the exception of WinningScripts.com. Exclusive booking: $500/month

Web Site Text Ads

The home page of MovieBytes.com features a number of affordable text-based advertising options. These ads appear on the home page only, and are subject to availability:

Partner and Sponsor Box ads are text-based advertising vehicles, and eliminate the cost and expertise associated with creating a graphical banner for your advertisements. Popularized by search engines like Google.com, text ads often draw greater click through rates than flashy banner ads.

Partner
Partner Ad

Partner ads appear in the Moviebytes Headlines section of the home page. Partner ads include a short headline, up to 35 words of text, and a link to your web site.

Cost: $125 - $225/month

Included with upcoming contest deadlines on the right column of the home page. 15 words. $100 - $200/month.

Newsletter Ads

The MovieBytes Email Update is delivered once each week to more than 19,000 aspiring screenwriters. Ad space is limited, and often sells out, so be sure to book the issues you'd like in advance. Issues are usually distributed on Wednesdays.

Upcoming issues:

  • Wednesday, June 27, 2018
  • Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • Wednesday, July 11, 2018
  • Wednesday, July 18, 2018
  • Wednesday, July 25, 2018
  • Wednesday, August 1, 2018
  • Wednesday, August 8, 2018
  • Wednesday, August 15, 2018
  • Wednesday, August 22, 2018
  • Wednesday, August 29, 2018
  • Wednesday, September 5, 2018
  • Wednesday, September 12, 2018
  • Wednesday, September 19, 2018
  • Wednesday, September 26, 2018
  • Wednesday, October 3, 2018
  • Wednesday, October 10, 2018
  • Wednesday, October 17, 2018
  • Wednesday, October 24, 2018
  • Wednesday, October 31, 2018
  • Wednesday, November 7, 2018
  • Wednesday, November 14, 2018
  • Wednesday, November 21, 2018
  • Wednesday, November 28, 2018
  • Wednesday, December 5, 2018
  • Wednesday, December 12, 2018
  • Wednesday, December 19, 2018
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018
  • Wednesday, January 2, 2019
  • Wednesday, January 9, 2019
  • Wednesday, January 16, 2019
  • Wednesday, January 23, 2019
  • Wednesday, January 30, 2019
  • Wednesday, February 6, 2019
  • Wednesday, February 13, 2019
  • Wednesday, February 20, 2019
  • Wednesday, February 27, 2019
  • Wednesday, March 6, 2019
  • Wednesday, March 13, 2019
  • Wednesday, March 20, 2019
  • Wednesday, March 27, 2019
  • Wednesday, April 3, 2019
  • Wednesday, April 10, 2019
  • Wednesday, April 17, 2019
  • Wednesday, April 24, 2019
  • Wednesday, May 1, 2019
  • Wednesday, May 8, 2019
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2019
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2019
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2019
  • Wednesday, June 5, 2019
  • Wednesday, June 12, 2019
  • Wednesday, June 19, 2019
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Newsletter ads cost $200 per issue for copy up to 75-words in length, not including your web site URL. Substantial discounts are available for multiple, pre-paid bookings:

Standard Newsletter Text Ads

1 issue $200
2 issues $380 ($190/ad) 5% discount.
3 issues $540 ($180/ad) 10% discount.
4 issues $680 ($180/ad) 15% discount.
5 issues $800 ($160/ad) 20% discount.
6 issues $900 ($150/ad) 25% discount.
7 issues $980 ($140/ad) 30% discount.
8 issues $1,040 ($130/ad) 35% discount.
Additional issues: $130/ad

Featured Contest Email Blast

Promote your contest with a special edition of the MovieBytes® Email Newsletter devoted exclusively to your contest! On any date you specify, we'll email a promotional email to our 19,000+ newsletter subscribers. Since MovieBytes® is devoted exclusively to screenwriting competitions, you won't find a more targeted audience anywhere.

The cost to participate is just $500. Contact MovieBytes for more information or to reserve your space today.