Top 10 Screenplays| New Listings | Browse| Submit/Edit Script Listings| Reports| Discounts| Subscribe|

WinningScripts: Browse/Search Scripts

 
Pro Spotlight Script:
A smart-but-shy eighth-grade girl thinks she's finally found her niche when she joins a diverse robotics team, but when the team threatens to fall apart around her, she's forced to solve the kinds of problems even the best code won't fix. Winner, 2015 Contest of Contest Winners.

(Displaying records 426 thru 450 of 859 records)
Searching for: All formats, All genres, All contests, Any budget, Sort by *

By Patrick J. Rodio.

Driver's Ed teacher Barry Delp hires some of his students to stage a fake kidnapping of his wife, Penny, so he can rescue her and look like a freakin' hero. But when some of the potheads decide to hold her hostage and rob Barry's house, Barry must become a true hero, and stage a real rescue! Synopsis PDF Excerpt

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 04/01/2006; Updated: 07/06/2017 )

By Robert Heske.  Interviews

A feisty lemming embarks on a solitary quest to debunk the infamous myth of the Lemming Suicide Plunge and discovers amazing truths about survival, life and love.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 10/30/2005; Updated: 07/05/2017 )

By Pamela Hunt.

When a anonymous caller confesses to murder, a young architect seeks help from an Apache policeman with unorthodox methods to solve the clues before the killer strikes again. Synopsis PDF Excerpt

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 06/16/2002; Updated: 07/15/2017 )

By Paul Mahoney.

Oz, a smart-alec mimicking lyrebird, is kidnapped from his new zoo, along with some other ‘reject’ animals. Together they have to find their way through the woods and back to their new zoo and safety. Synopsis PDF Excerpt

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 02/26/2017; Updated: 02/26/2017 )

By JR Jordan Baines.

Two museum reps use a wartime journal to find the Oak Island treasure as rivaling treasure hunters drag them deeper into the battle. Wealth of the century or the island's deft insult? (From the novel Last Assault on Oak Island by Jenn Rekka.) Synopsis

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 08/10/2016; Updated: 09/01/2017 )

By Patricia Fox.  Interview

In 1991, a group of high school seniors navigate the treachery of young adulthood, while seeking the ultimate Minneapolis experience, seeing the legendary Prince perform live at First Avenue on Halloween night, when a freak blizzard threatens their plan. Synopsis PDF Excerpt

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 05/25/2016; Updated: 09/18/2017 )

By Dennis Goldberg.

This 1960's coming of age romantic/comedy follows the misadventures of a young man as he matures through his internship. Synopsis

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 12/04/2014; Updated: 07/11/2017 )

By Diane Johnson.

A man goes on a blind date with a blind woman.

[Contact Author]

Format: Short Screenplay

(Posted: 07/12/2012; Updated: 07/05/2017 )

By Justine Cowan.

Elvina, a young African -American maid hired by a bedbound pregnant lady is the heroine in this story. Elvina pushes her employer's brother, Wojo, a Marine who served in Khe Sanh, Vietnam, to battle his PTSD after returning home as a different person from when he left. Based on the real life story of U.S. Marines at Khe Sanh. Synopsis PDF Excerpt

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 01/06/2010; Updated: 09/12/2017 )

By ANNE KRUSE.  Interviews

In the old West, a young and hopeful man's announcement can certainly rock his girlfriend's boat. Synopsis PDF Excerpt

[Contact Author]

Format: Short Screenplay

(Posted: 12/02/2009; Updated: 09/01/2017 )

By ANNE KRUSE.  Interviews

Unemployment, homelessness, fire or bitchy sales staff, nothing can stop true woman-on-shoe love. PDF Excerpt

[Contact Author]

Format: Short Screenplay

(Posted: 09/24/2009; Updated: 09/01/2017 )

By Steve Weissman.

What happens in the future when it's against the law to speak out against consumerism? Synopsis PDF Excerpt

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 12/01/2007; Updated: 08/12/2017 )

By Mark Mc Quown.

In Chad, Northern Africa, the world famous Dr. Ingles and his archeological team have discovered a six million year old fossil and they are calling it 'the missing link'. At the same time billionaire Emile Ambrose has privately made a promise that the fossils will never arrive at any laboratory for examination. Synopsis

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 11/05/2005; Updated: 07/04/2017 )

By Robert Heske and Kevin Passarelli.  Interviews

After inheriting a lucky BINGO marker, a nebbish BINGO caller lands his own show and goes head-to-head in the ratings with the mean-spirited host of "America's Funniest Funerals". When the competition steals his girl, it's up to HIM to make his own luck.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 10/30/2005; Updated: 07/05/2017 )

By Diane Johnson.

A volunteer firefighter of Native American descent must convince a small town sheriff with a grudge that a vengeful Indian spirit is bent on destroying their town with the flood waters of a nearby creek. Inspired by the actual Schoharie Creek bridge collapse of 1987. Synopsis PDF Excerpt

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 10/29/2003; Updated: 07/05/2017 )

By Robin Sen.

In the world of counter-espionage, the only truth is what you yourself believe. A distrustful, female, Chinese secret police agent and an overconfident, male ex-CIA operative are hired by an international protection agency to investigate a militant nation's interest in weapons of mass destruction. What they don't realize is that the weapon is instead a bio-chemical ''smart-weapon'' intended for a surgical strike on the President of the United States. What they don't realize is that the instrument of attack is one of them.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 12/02/2002; Updated: 06/29/2017 )

By Mark Mc Quown.

A group of Asian Park Rangers join with a task force from the FBI to stop the illegal distribution of tiger parts, heroin and diamonds to a world market. Synopsis

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 01/29/2001; Updated: 07/04/2017 )

By Rita Carbon.

After a car accident, a Hollywood screenwriter continuously rewrites her life as a script in her coma-induced dream, until she is ready to sell her soul for the final draft.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 10/19/2017; Updated: 10/19/2017 )

By Rita Carbon.

Two people meet at an internet web site for fountain pen collectors. Romantic comedy in the vein of "You've Got Mail."

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 10/19/2017; Updated: 10/19/2017 )

By Rita Carbon.

Fired from her work and dumped by her boyfriend, a clinically depressed mathematician goes on an unsuccessful suicidal spree until she learns that someone else tries to kill her.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 10/19/2017; Updated: 10/19/2017 )

By Rita Carbon.

A comedy in the vein of Monty Python about the historical roots and the name origin of the famous British surreal comedy group.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 10/19/2017; Updated: 10/19/2017 )

By Kathryn Kelly.

A biker’s daughter falls hard for the new Prez of the Death Dwellers MC. He’s a man with a fast life, hard living, and a detrimental secret.

[Contact Author]

Format: TV Pilot

(Posted: 10/17/2017; Updated: 10/17/2017 )

By Pascal Adam.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 10/07/2017; Updated: 10/07/2017 )

By Sarah Edmondson, Julia Crane.

When a young woman checks the box, 'donate body to science,' she never dreams she'll awaken three years later as a lethal cyborg. In the vein of “Ghost in the Shell” and “Lucy.”

[Contact Author]

Format: TV Pilot

(Posted: 10/01/2017; Updated: 10/01/2017 )

By Sarah Edmondson.

A teenager serves out her probation helping an elderly woman operate a mysterious bed and breakfast in the Arizona desert, which sits just outside a door leading to other worlds. There's only one rule: Never lock the door. In the vein of “Haven,” and “The Mortal Instruments”

[Contact Author]

Format: TV Pilot

(Posted: 10/01/2017; Updated: 10/01/2017 )

(Displaying records 426 thru 450 of 859 records)
Results Page:  1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18  | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 |