PAGE International Screenwriting Awards
      Top 10 Screenplays| New Listings | Browse| Submit/Edit Script Listings| Reports| Discounts| Subscribe|

WinningScripts: Browse/Search Scripts

 
Pro Spotlight Script:
After a tragic death, a grieving mother moves into an isolated farm to help her troubled teenage son cope – only to discover the farm is haunted by the ghost of a young man who committed suicide there, and he’s targeted her son as his next victim. 1st Place, Stage 32/Happy Writers New Blood, 2015.

Acclaim Film

[Contest Info]

Searching for: All formats, All genres, Acclaim Film, Any budget, Sort by RANK

By Lynda Lemberg and Jeffrey Allen Russel.

In 1840, an unconventional widow risks her life when she joins forces with a charismatic journalist, brutalized tenant farmers and a traumatized exile she rescues in Montreal, to stop the most powerful men in Scotland from violently evicting Gaelic Highlanders, unaware of her own family's complicity in the ethnic cleansing. Synopsis

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 02/22/2014; Updated: 04/25/2017 )

By Stephen M. Hunt.  Interview

A bereaved pacifist exacts spectacular vengeance on The Third Reich. (aka "An Unsuccessful Artist") Synopsis

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 02/16/2013; Updated: 05/29/2017 )

By Robert Gately.  Interviews

A retired cop goes to the current-day Army/Navy football game with his two wacky friends intending to jump onto the field and score a touchdown he should’ve scored decades ago when he fumbled during the same football classic as time ran out, only this time dozens of security guards await him, and it’ll be a friggin’ miracle if he succeeds. Synopsis PDF Excerpt

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 08/19/2003; Updated: 04/25/2017 )

By Robert Gately and Drew Keil.  Interviews

Self-exiled at home for decades, an agoraphobic mother must choose between her recluse life and trekking through the scary bustle of NYC to see her estranged daughter perform a solo at Carnegie Hall and, while she takes this voyage with her two loved-starved friends, this eclectic, female ensemble allow us to laugh and cry while making us believe we are never too old to dream and never too young to forgive Synopsis PDF Excerpt

[Contact Author]

Format: Stageplay

(Posted: 08/19/2003; Updated: 04/25/2017 )

By Susan Klos.  Interview

A single mother struggles to balance a business and a new romance with family life when her young adult daughter's bizarre behavior is diagnosed as schizophrenia. She must choose between the love of her life and the life of her child. Inspired by actual events.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 05/08/2015; Updated: 04/19/2017 )

By Dave Kraft.

When the NFL's most feared linebacker demolishes a division opponent, his QB best friend with a career-ending hit -- only the power of forgiveness and one Super Bowl dream can lift them back to triumph. ....

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 12/28/2010; Updated: 12/04/2017 )

By Jay Williams.

Two young men test their values and lifetime friendship through the crucible of war, and each is forced to change--for the better and worse.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 10/11/2010; Updated: 11/04/2017 )

By Kristopher M. Newcome.

A female writer suffering from writers block develops a romantic bond with a man who she thinks is perfect, unaware that he is the alien from her story.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 12/21/2015; Updated: 10/03/2017 )

By Brent Hartinger.

DREAMWORLD (Family/Fantasy): Julie, a 13-year-old-girl plagued by nightmares, wakes up in Slumberia, the strange wonderland inside her own brain where they "film" her dreams. But can she stop her nightmares without ending up stuck in Slumberia forever?

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 06/05/2011; Updated: 07/27/2017 )

By Harold Jewell.  Interview

Having lost his wife to a senseless street slaying, a young New Yorker sets out to trap a man he suspects of a similar vicious crime. Synopsis

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 05/12/2015; Updated: 03/01/2017 )

By Filip Thomas Cornel.

A trumpet player fears he's haunted by a spirit in the paranoia-drenched McCarthy era.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 02/16/2013; Updated: 09/01/2017 )

By Eric Carlson.  Interviews

During the first two days of the Battle of the Bulge, a famous band leader becomes trapped behind German lines with a female correspondent, an African American truck driver, a German prisoner and his military escort, and a medic with his three wounded patients. To survive the harsh weather and pursuing Germans they must learn to overcome their personal prejudices and conflicting agendas. One must make the ultimate sacrifice to save the others. Also placed as a finalist in the Charleston International Film Festival.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 02/05/2008; Updated: 07/04/2017 )

By Milton Jim.

When F. Scott Fitzgerald is hired by a movie studio in 1940, he struggles, with the help of Pat Hobby, an alcoholic schemer left over from the silent era, to master the antic madness of Hollywood and to create ”the greatest movie ever written.” Based on "The Pat Hobby Stories" by F. Scott Fitzgerald.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 01/28/2014; Updated: 06/29/2017 )

By Harold Jewell.  Interview

An ordinary man must become extraordinary when called to a heroism in a showdown against Satan. Synopsis

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 01/18/2014; Updated: 01/18/2017 )

By Karen Willoughby.  Interview

A highly successful, veteran writer, impeded with writer’s block, is paired via her well-intentioned agent with a talented newbie. What starts as collaboration, turns sinister when the two begin a violent affair, which unearths deep-buried secrets from both their pasts.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 02/20/2015; Updated: 07/04/2017 )

By Dave Eisenstark.

Two reporters try to keep their hands off each other while solving the murder of a Hollywood star. In the tradition of The Thin Man, Front Page, TV series Moonlighting.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 09/15/2009; Updated: 11/04/2017 )