Austin Film Festival Screenwriting Competition
      Top 10 Screenplays| New Listings | Browse| Submit/Edit Script Listings| Reports| Discounts|

WinningScripts: Browse/Search Scripts

 

(Displaying records 726 thru 750 of 2861 records)
Searching for: All formats, All genres, All contests, Any budget, Sort by RANK

By Jason auerbach.

When a superhero learns that his alliance of fellow superheroes has a sinister plan to take over the world, he must turn to the most unlikely source to help him save humanity--the city's supervillains.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 09/12/2009; Updated: 02/12/2010 )

By Joan J.C..

"Cinderella Man" meets "Raging Bull" This 1933 depression era tale tells about the difficult rise to the top of a young Jewish kid from the East Side and his even more tumultuous relationship with a beautiful chorus girl.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 10/15/2008; Updated: 09/05/2012 )

By kate maney.

During the summer of 1968, at her grandmother's Northern California resort cottage, 13-year-old Charley McKinnon learns about friendship, sex, love and forgiveness against the backdrop of America's growing social and political unrest.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 08/05/2008; Updated: 08/30/2012 )

By Joan J.C..

"Fargo" meets "A Simple Plan" A mother risks her own life and that of her two children in order to reach what she believes is her badly injured husband. (low budget, mostly confined to a car)

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 07/23/2008; Updated: 09/05/2012 )

By Cleo Bresett.  Interview

Homicide detective Vivian Tyree, demoted to traffic detail to dry out, dodges a double murder charge and confronts a presidential assassin on the San Antonio River Walk.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 09/16/2006; Updated: 03/03/2015 )

By Eric Percival.

A mysterious hole appears out of nowhere in the middle of a small Kansas cornfield. As an old farmer struggles to save his crop, increasingly strange events surround the hole.

[Contact Author]

Format: Short Screenplay

(Posted: 05/01/2006; Updated: 08/04/2010 )

By Eric Percival.

As a torrential blizzard rages outside, the owner of Finney's Tavern declares that "on a night like this, you find out who your regulars are." But Chris Flick is about to discover that nothing is regular about this bar and the fractured reality that lies within.

[Contact Author]

Format: Short Screenplay

(Posted: 05/01/2006; Updated: 08/04/2010 )

By Joan J.C..

Unihorny-coming of age teen comedy. Guys are still wanting it, while girls are still dreaming of the impossible. Well, two impossibles: a decent guy or a one night stand with a rock star.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 02/23/2006; Updated: 09/05/2012 )

By Joan J.C..

In the vein of "Liar, Liar" and "Bruce Almighty," meek mannered Calvin's dilemma begins when a copy machine falls into his lap. It helps him breakup with his controlling girlfriend. It helps him fall in love. It brings back people from the past. .. a supernatural comedy with a surprise twist ending ala "The Sixth Sense."

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 09/17/2004; Updated: 09/05/2012 )

By Joan J.C..

A modern day "Bonnie and Clyde" meet "Oliver Twist" in a rural town when a boy searching for his unknown father instead finds a heist belonging to a gang of petty thieves. What makes some people chase their own tails to get what they want? Greed? Selfishness? In the pecking order of rural. small-time thieves, Cas is a King, but everything he does, he screws up one way or the other as he leads his pitiful gang of misfits around in circles, back to the miserable town that gave him birth, deciding one good score will help him escape this maze, forever.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 07/25/2004; Updated: 09/05/2012 )

By Pamela Hunt.

She has smuggled proof of Stalin's crimes into Washington, and now, a Russian ballet teacher finds an unexpected ally and the KGB closing in. Synopsis PDF Excerpt

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 06/25/2004; Updated: 01/29/2017 )

By Joan J.C..

When a woman finds a dead body and her three-year-old son holding a gun, she’ll do anything to protect him. But, whom is she really protecting? “Double Jeopardy” meets “Erin Brockovich.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 04/21/2002; Updated: 09/05/2012 )

By Stephen M. Hunt.  Interview

A seventy year old man's ingenious plan to divorce without selling his dead father's vintage car is progressing nicely, until his wife smells a rat. Aimed primarily at French-speaking countries, this film will be made in France with French cast and crew and have English sub-titles for other countries.

[Contact Author]

Format: Short Screenplay

(Posted: 12/17/2016; Updated: 01/31/2017 )

By bill Johnston.  Interview

A police detective is caught between professional and personal entanglements as he tries to protect a female television reporter from becoming the next victim of a media hungry serial killer. During his investigation he discovers the reporter and the killer have a connection to a dark and deadly past.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 04/21/2014; Updated: 01/05/2016 )

By Jason Lind.

After boiling the flesh from one arm to achieve super strength, a dark magician attempts to become a god by completing a spell called "the Eighth Light" – burying alive a family of 7 in a mass grave. A 17-year-old “goth” girl with a flare for the occult may now be the town's only hope. SCREAM meets NIGHTMARE ON ELM STREET.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 10/03/2012; Updated: 12/15/2012 )

By Dexter Williams.  Interview

A teen occultist's use of a mysterious crystal ball opens a gateway for releasing otherworldly demons.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 07/18/2012; Updated: 07/18/2012 )

By Kari Ciardi.

"Desperate to stop a vengeful spirit from terrorizing him, a phobia-addled young man starts a support group for ghosts addicted to haunting."

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 03/31/2012; Updated: 08/16/2014 )

By Dave Humphrey.

A drifter assumes the role of a legendary hero destined to right the wrongs of oppressors who've taken control in an old-west that's as strange as it is familiar, though he isn't all he seems.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 09/07/2011; Updated: 05/19/2012 )

By Sandy Corkins-Schmidt.

After being regressed into a past life as a 1904 archaeologist, present-day Maude is drawn into a race against time to find an artifact that could either save the world or destroy it. Competing against two religious extremists to find the object, she suddenly finds herself working with Gregory, a man she's just met ... who feels like her other half. Finalist in Screenplay Festival, Top 25% of Page International.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 07/29/2010; Updated: 07/16/2014 )

By Teddy Cecil.

A gifted pianist whose career was cut short by a crippling tragedy is given a chance to find redemption when he is hired to track down a long lost masterpiece that has the power to change history - inspired by true events.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 06/02/2010; Updated: 10/05/2010 )

By Ted Campbell.  Interview

A typical night at a roadside motel turns deadly when the motel clerk's criminal past arrives on his doorstep.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 12/19/2009; Updated: 01/05/2010 )

By Felipe Cagno.

A group of misfit kids from post-Katrina New Orleans gets magically transported to another world and then embarks on a quest to find the mysterious city of Samarkand and a hopefully the means to return home. Along the way, they battle crooked knights and squabble with one another.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 10/07/2009; Updated: 10/07/2009 )

By Renee Heiss and Bernadette Bonanno.

A young heiress finds herself the victim of hauntings, attempted murder, and deceit as she attempts to establish a school for blind children.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 01/01/2009; Updated: 02/02/2010 )

By Jeremy Carr.  Interviews

In the year 1947, a hard-boiled detective searches for an elusive lust murderer, and soon finds himself ensnared in a web of crime and conspiracy with roots that reach back to his shadowy past.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 10/08/2008; Updated: 08/30/2012 )

By Kitania Kavey.

A woman is caught between two men and their long-standing feud with each other.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 09/28/2006; Updated: 02/10/2013 )

(Displaying records 726 thru 750 of 2861 records)
Results Page:  1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55 | 56 | 57 | 58 | 59 | 60 | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65 | 66 | 67 | 68 | 69 | 70 | 71 | 72 | 73 | 74 | 75 | 76 | 77 | 78 | 79 | 80 | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85 | 86 | 87 | 88 | 89 | 90 | 91 | 92 | 93 | 94 | 95 | 96 | 97 | 98 | 99 | 100 | 101 | 102 | 103 | 104 | 105 | 106 | 107 | 108 | 109 | 110 | 111 | 112 | 113 | 114 | 115 |