Kairos Prize
Fresh Voices
      Top 10 Screenplays| New Listings | Browse| Submit/Edit Script Listings| Reports| Discounts| Subscribe|

WinningScripts: Browse/Search Scripts

 
Pro Spotlight Script:
An FBI Agent wakes up with no memories in a post-apocalyptic New York City after an unknown catastrophe has annihilated all life on earth. Second Place, Screenplay Festival, 2018.

(Displaying records 351 thru 375 of 1069 records)
Searching for: All formats, All genres, All contests, Any budget, Sort by *

By John Conner.

Logline: A former college football star battles survivors guilt from a past fatal car accident when a NFL scout recruits him as a practice player for training camp on a new expansion team.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 04/26/2007; Updated: 05/31/2018)

By Peter Phelan.

Will’s training Jack to behave like a breeder for a potential role on a primetime TV drama. The girls reckon they make a couple of dire straights.

[Contact Author]

Format: TV Episode

(Posted: 06/02/2005; Updated: 11/26/2017)

By Alexander Berger.

A loveably cantankerous old hermit struggles to save his obsolete used bookshop from being demolished by an offensively modern world, but his only ally is a shy, young, female writer who's trying to push him out of his comfort zone and into the 21st century.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 05/02/2018; Updated: 05/02/2018)

By Ira Altman.

A Polish Jewish communist escapes the clutches of the invading Nazis only to be enslaved in the gulag of the USSR.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 02/09/2015; Updated: 01/06/2018)

By Michael Faunce-Brown.

: An engaging, stroppy 12/13 year-old, having blinded his sister, must save for her eye operation by Christmas. He has to outwit ruthless crooks wanting his computer skills, or disappear.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 08/22/2014; Updated: 01/08/2018)

By David Beshears.

Dark Satire... John Smith is the first person ever sent downstairs due to a mix-up in the paperwork. While this is sorted out, he is assigned to work at Hades’ local television station, where he must deal with strange characters and stranger programming. All the more bizarre, he arrived just in time for Founder's Day.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 04/22/2013; Updated: 07/09/2018)

By Jeremy Carr.

Thriller/ Horror. Please query for more information.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 08/20/2012; Updated: 05/06/2018)

By Paul Pastore.

While playing in his father's old treehouse an inquisitive 10-year old boy sees things which make him believe one of his classmates has been kidnapped by a neighbor... ...'ALFRED HITCHCOCK' MEETS 'JESSICA LUNSFORD'... ...The original version was a FINALIST in the 1997 Austin Heart-of Film Screenplay Competition.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 09/17/2010; Updated: 09/01/2017)

By Maria Lennon.

A young widow and her boy, who has Down syndrome, are paid off by her in-laws to disappear. She must learn to cope with life's demands to survive and forgive the people who hurt her to fully live. The Kite Flyer is an adaptation of Gail Gaymer Martin's inspirational fiction, "The Christmas Kite."

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 06/18/2010; Updated: 02/27/2018)

By Rhys Gledhill.

Two aging men find themselves legends in their small town after they are mistaken for superheroes and find themselves trapped in their roles.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 11/01/2009; Updated: 03/04/2018)

By Joan J.C..

"Cinderella Man" meets "Raging Bull" This 1933 depression era tale tells about the difficult rise to the top of a young Jewish kid from the East Side and his even more tumultuous relationship with a beautiful chorus girl.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 10/15/2008; Updated: 07/09/2018)

By kate maney.

During the summer of 1968, at her grandmother's Northern California resort cottage, 13-year-old Charley McKinnon learns about friendship, sex, love and forgiveness against the backdrop of America's growing social and political unrest.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 08/05/2008; Updated: 07/07/2018)

By Joan J.C..

"Fargo" meets "A Simple Plan" A mother risks her own life and that of her two children in order to reach what she believes is her badly injured husband. (low budget, mostly confined to a car)

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 07/23/2008; Updated: 07/09/2018)

By Joan J.C..

Unihorny-coming of age teen comedy. Guys are still wanting it, while girls are still dreaming of the impossible. Well, two impossibles: a decent guy or a one night stand with a rock star.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 02/23/2006; Updated: 07/09/2018)

By Joan J.C..

Female driven psychological thriller, titled, "Pieces from the Past" about a young woman that must deal with her husband, the abusive ex-stepfather who lives only in her own mind because she killed him fifteen years ago. *Sixth Sense* ending.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 01/05/2005; Updated: 07/09/2018)

By Joan J.C..

In the vein of "Liar, Liar" and "Bruce Almighty," meek mannered Calvin's dilemma begins when a copy machine falls into his lap. It helps him breakup with his controlling girlfriend. It helps him fall in love. It brings back people from the past. .. a supernatural comedy with a surprise twist ending ala "The Sixth Sense."

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 09/17/2004; Updated: 07/09/2018)

By Joan J.C..

A modern day "Bonnie and Clyde" meet "Oliver Twist" in a rural town when a boy searching for his unknown father instead finds a heist belonging to a gang of petty thieves. What makes some people chase their own tails to get what they want? Greed? Selfishness? In the pecking order of rural. small-time thieves, Cas is a King, but everything he does, he screws up one way or the other as he leads his pitiful gang of misfits around in circles, back to the miserable town that gave him birth, deciding one good score will help him escape this maze, forever.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 07/25/2004; Updated: 07/09/2018)

By Joan J.C..

Hi-jinx on campus ala "Legally Blonde" College comes late and early for three women...the DAUGHTER waiting for a scholarship...her MOTHER who works as a make-up artist for ...the TEENAGE ACTRESS who needs to experience college for her breakthrough starring role.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 10/07/2002; Updated: 07/09/2018)

By Joan J.C..

When a woman finds a dead body and her three-year-old son holding a gun, she’ll do anything to protect him. But, whom is she really protecting? “Double Jeopardy” meets “Erin Brockovich.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 04/21/2002; Updated: 07/09/2018)

By William Parsons.

A reckless teenager with an uncanny ability to heal endangers his buddy and infuriates his dad with a thoughtless stunt and must prove he can at last think of others.

[Contact Author]

Format: Short Screenplay

(Posted: 08/03/2017; Updated: 06/27/2018)

By James Feliciano.

After a near death experience, Lance gets the franchise to lead tours to and from the afterlife. However, what he thinks is heaven is really hell. Now, he must fight to escape hell to free his largest tour and his family.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 02/09/2015; Updated: 03/03/2018)

By Maria Lennon.

A young teacher moves back into her hometown. An unknown stalker disrupts her life over and over and almost succeeds to kill her. The investigating officer and preacher's son turns out to be more than a protector of the law and her. "See Jane Run" is an adaptation of Gail Gaymer Martin's inspirational suspense titled "A Love for Safekeeping."

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 12/10/2013; Updated: 11/13/2017)

By John J. Maffucci.

An aged informer who'd been in the Federal Witness Protection Program develops Alzheimer's and bcomes a potential threat to a retired Organized Crime Don who places him on a "hit list" fearing he might reveal a hidden secret that will subject him to prosecution, incarceration and a death sentence.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 08/31/2013; Updated: 07/07/2018)

By William Parsons.

After a horrific school bus accident takes the life of the girl they both have feelings for, a bizarre nerd and a high school jock learn that they don't have to play the roles the world has cast them in.

[Contact Author]

Format: Short Screenplay

(Posted: 11/09/2012; Updated: 03/13/2018)

By Maria Lennon.

A God fearing woman finds herself burned out by hurtful tragedies in her life. By trying to hide secrets from the past, she comes to the place where faith seems gone. But she overlooks, that old wounds must be touched and tended before they could be healed for good. A ROSE BY THE DOOR is an adaptation of Deborah Bedford's inspirational novel with the same title.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 01/10/2010; Updated: 02/27/2018)

(Displaying records 351 thru 375 of 1069 records)
Results Page:  1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 |