Screenwriting Contest News

MovieBytes Headlines Subscribe in an RSS Reader

(Displaying records 101 thru 109 of 109 records)

ScreamFest Names Contest Winners

Fang and Claw by Troy Sloan has been announced as the winner of the ScreamFest Horror Screenwriting Competition, along with four other finalists. Updated: 10/25/2019

Shore Scripts Names 2019 Quarterfinalists

Shore Scripts has announced their 2019 TV and Feature Script Quarterfinalists, representing approximately the top 10% of all submissions. Updated: 10/25/2019

ISA Names Fast Track X Fellowship Winners

The International Screenwriters Association (ISA) has named M Elizabeth Eller and Victoria Lucia as their Fast Track X Fellowship Winners. Updated: 10/23/2019

Scriptapalooza Posts TV Winner Interviews

The Scriptapalooza Television Writing Competition has posted video interviews with its top winners. Updated: 10/17/2019

2019 PAGE Award Winners Announced

The winners of the 2019 PAGE International Screenwriting Awards contest have now been announced, and this year’s $25,000 Grand Prize was awarded to Michael Kogge for his powerful historical biopic ODYSSEY. Updated: 10/15/2019

Write/LA Names 2019 Semifinalists

The Write/LA Screenwriting Competition has named their 15 semifinalists for 2019. Finalists will be announced on November 1st. Updated: 10/15/2019

Scriptapalooza Posts Video Interviews with 2019 Contest Winners

Scripapalooza has posted video interviews with their 2019 Contest Winners Tuck Tucker, Nick Roberts, and Steven Benedict. Updated: 10/07/2019

ScreamFest Names Semifinalists

Semifinalists have been announced for the 2019 ScreamFest Horror Screenplay Competition. Updated: 10/04/2019

Write/LA Announces Quarterfinalists

Fifty quarterfinalists have been announced for the 2019 Write/LA Screenwriting Competition. Fifteen semifinalists will be announced on October 15. Updated: 10/01/2019

(Displaying records 101 thru 109 of 109 records)
Results Page:  1 | 2  |