MovieBytes WinningScripts
Banner Ad size: 468 x 60
Banner Ad size: 234 x 60
      Advertising Options| Payment Options| WinningScripts|

Button Ad Button Ad 100 x 36 pixels

Primary Skyscraper
Skyscraper 120 x 600

Secondary
Skyscraper 1

Skyscraper 120 x 600

Secondar
Skyscraper 2

Skyscraper 120 x 600

Sponsor Us

With more than 23,000 registered users, MovieBytes® provides a variety of great ways to deliver your message to aspiring screenwriters worldwide. Please consider any of the following packages, or contact us for a customized sponsorship plan.

(Discounts are available for pre-paid bookings. See our payment page for details.)

Website Ads

Pricing effective December 6, 2011

Standard Banner Advertisements

Each page on MovieBytes.com carries two standard banner ad slots. Standard banner dimensions are 468 x 60 pixels, GIF or JPEG format, up to 40KB in size.

Banners are displayed on every page of the MovieBytes web site, and are displayed in random rotation with the other sponsors in that slot. Each banner ad is guaranteed to be displayed at least 20,000 times per month.

Right Column Ads

Each page on MovieBytes.com carries up to five ad slots along the right column of the page. Dimensions vary as cited. 30KB maximum file size.

  • Top-right (Premium Half Banner): $375/month. This slot is sold exclusively to one sponsor at a time. 234 x 60 pixels. 100,000 impressions guaranteed. (Full size 468 x 60 pixel banner may be substituted: $400/month.)
  • Primary Skyscraper (Skyscraper): $250/month. 120 x 600 pixels. This slot is sold exclusively to one sponsor at a time. 100,000 impressions guaranteed. Does not appear on home page.
  • Secondary Skyscraper 1 (Secondary Skyscraper): $100/month. 120 x 600 pixels. This slot is sold exclusively to one sponsor at a time. 100,000 impressions guaranteed.

Home Page Spotlight Ad

Our premiere advertising option, the Home Page Spotlight appears immediately to the right of the featured news story on our home page.

High Visibility for Your Ad!

Updated: 09/22/2014

The MovieBtyes Home Page Spotlight ad is our most popular advertising option, and sells exclusively to one sponsor at a time. The Spotlight slot usually books several months in advance, so contact MovieBytes to check for availability. $500/month.

Web Site Text Ads

The home page of MovieBytes.com features a number new text-based advertising options. These ads appear on the home page only, and are subject to availability:

Partner and Sponsor Box ads are text-based advertising vehicles, and eliminate the cost and expertise associated with creating a graphical banner for your advertisements. Popularized by search engines like Google.com, text ads often draw greater click through rates than flashy banner ads.

Partner
Partner Ad

Partner ads appear in the Moviebytes Headlines section of the home page. Partner ads include a short headline, up to 35 words of text, and a link to your web site.

Cost: $225/month

Included with upcoming contest deadlines on the right column of the home page. 15 words. $200/month.

Newsletter Ads

The MovieBytes Email Update is delivered once each week to more than 23,000 aspiring screenwriters. Ad space is limited, and often sells out, so be sure to book the issues you'd like in advance. Issues are usually distributed on Wednedays.

Upcoming issues:

  • Wednesday, September 24, 2014
  • Wednesday, October 1, 2014
  • Wednesday, October 8, 2014
  • Wednesday, October 15, 2014
  • Wednesday, October 22, 2014
  • Wednesday, October 29, 2014
  • Wednesday, November 5, 2014
  • Wednesday, November 12, 2014
  • Wednesday, November 19, 2014
  • Wednesday, November 26, 2014
  • Wednesday, December 3, 2014
  • Wednesday, December 10, 2014
  • Wednesday, December 17, 2014
  • Wednesday, December 24, 2014
  • Wednesday, December 31, 2014
  • Wednesday, January 7, 2015
  • Wednesday, January 14, 2015
  • Wednesday, January 21, 2015
  • Wednesday, January 28, 2015
  • Wednesday, February 4, 2015
  • Wednesday, February 11, 2015
  • Wednesday, February 18, 2015
  • Wednesday, February 25, 2015
  • Wednesday, March 4, 2015
  • Wednesday, March 11, 2015
  • Wednesday, March 18, 2015
  • Wednesday, March 25, 2015
  • Wednesday, April 1, 2015
  • Wednesday, April 8, 2015
  • Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Wednesday, April 22, 2015
  • Wednesday, April 29, 2015
  • Wednesday, May 6, 2015
  • Wednesday, May 13, 2015
  • Wednesday, May 20, 2015
  • Wednesday, May 27, 2015
  • Wednesday, June 3, 2015
  • Wednesday, June 10, 2015
  • Wednesday, June 17, 2015
  • Wednesday, June 24, 2015
  • Wednesday, July 1, 2015
  • Wednesday, July 8, 2015
  • Wednesday, July 15, 2015
  • Wednesday, July 22, 2015
  • Wednesday, July 29, 2015
  • Wednesday, August 5, 2015
  • Wednesday, August 12, 2015
  • Wednesday, August 19, 2015
  • Wednesday, August 26, 2015
  • Wednesday, September 2, 2015
  • Wednesday, September 9, 2015
  • Wednesday, September 16, 2015
  • Wednesday, September 23, 2015
Newsletter ads cost $200 per issue for copy up to 75-words in length, not including your web site URL. Substantial discounts are available for multiple, pre-paid bookings:

Newsletter Text Ads

1 issue $200
2 issues $380 ($190/ad) 5% discount.
3 issues $540 ($180/ad) 10% discount.
4 issues $680 ($180/ad) 15% discount.
5 issues $800 ($160/ad) 20% discount.
6 issues $900 ($150/ad) 25% discount.
7 issues $980 ($140/ad) 30% discount.
8 issues $1,040 ($130/ad) 35% discount.
Additional issues: $130/ad

Newsletter Skyscraper Ads

MovieBytes now offers 120 x 600 pixel skyscraper ads in each issue of our email newsletter. The primary skyscraper runs in the right column, "above the fold", just below the MovieBytes masthead, and costs $250 per issue.

Secondary skyscraper ads run below the primary skyscraper, and cost $200 per issue. The following discount rates apply:

Newsletter Skyscraper Ads

Primary Skyscraper Secondary Skyscraper
1 issue $250 $200
2 issues $475 ($237.50/ad) $380 ($190/ad) 5% discount
3 issues $675 ($225.00/ad) $540 ($180/ad) 10% discount
4 issues $850 ($212.50/ad) $680 ($170/ad) 15% discount
5 issues $1,000 ($200.00/ad) $800 ($160/ad) 20% discount
Additional Issues: $200.00/ad $160/ad

Featured Contest Email Blast

Promote your contest with a special edition of the MovieBytes® Email Newsletter devoted exclusively to your contest! On any date you specify, we'll email a "MovieBytes Update Featured Contest Special Edition" to all 23,657 of our newsletter subscribers. Since MovieBytes® is devoted exclusively to screenwriting competitions, you won't find a more targeted audience anywhere.

Each Featured Contest Special Edition includes:

  • A 75-word text ad for your contest.
  • An interview with your contest founder or coordinator.
  • An interview with one of your previous contest winners (optional)
Or custommize the content of the eBlast to your particular needs. The cost to participate is just $500. Contact MovieBytes for more information or to reserve your space today.